Bewertungen für The Kings Arms Restaurant

4.1
(basierend auf 56 Bewertungen)
30 High Street, Amersham, Bucks., HP7 0DJ
56 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Steve B aus Thatcham
    25. Januar 2020

    A lovely log fire welcomed us, and the atmosphere was cosy and bright. we enjoyed our food and the service was good .

  • Von Paolo L aus Amersham
    1. Januar 2020

    Very good wonderfull

  • Von Nikki B aus Hertfordshire
    30. November 2019

    Great food, excellent friendly and attentive staff will definitely be back. The team had a difficult customer on a neighbouring table and dealt with the rudeness admirably.

  • Von Valerie G aus Sarratt
    24. November 2019

    We had a lovely Sunday lunch in the restaurant, it was a family celebration. The service was excellent as well as the food. Also excellent wine with a good choice. Nice atmosphere, really couldn't be faulted.

  • Von Geoff T aus MIDHURST
    13. Oktober 2019

    A beautiful Tudor building located on the Old Town High Street, with ample parking to the rear and an original charming interior. The menu was compact but well balanced and there was something for all members of my party. The food was excellent, well presented and the service courteous and efficient.

  • Von Rosalinde G aus Amersham
    4. August 2019

    Had to ask the table to be wiped as it was dirty. We just had roast beef and the meat was very tender and veg cooked nicely, gravy was not to my liking, looked like chocolate sauce, would go back but ask without gravy.

  • Von Marilyn R aus Amersham
    9. Juni 2019

    Lovely , helpful friendly waiter ! Food lovely , I had the beef roast . It was a family celebration for my mother in laws 83 rd birthday and the came out with a lovely tiramisu with candles and sang happy birthday. My daughter gets married here in August , very much looking forward to it .

  • Von K aus High Wycombe
    31. Mai 2019

    Lovely venue and staff. Enjoyed the evening very much. I had the Mediterranean vegetables and my husband had the gammon. They were both excellent. Portions are huge. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant.

  • Von Jane C aus Voorburg
    4. Mai 2019

    We enjoyed our meal very much.

  • Von Sandra M aus Amersham
    27. April 2019

    Hi, I am quite disappointed, as the only other time we have eaten at the Kings Arm's, was last Christmas Day and that was very nice. One of our party had steak and was immediately told that it would be rare to medium, this is not how he likes it so asked for it to be cooked more. The meal arrived and the meat was rare, my relative is fairly shy and doesn't like to make a fuss so he didn't eat it. At the end of the meal we were asked if all was ok but the answer was no. The price of his main course was removed but never the less he didn't have a good experience