Guide MICHELIN 2019

Bewertungen für The Bell - Ticehurst

4.4
(basierend auf 171 Bewertungen)
The Bell in Ticehurst High Street, Ticehurst, Wadhurst, E Sussex, TN5 7AS
171 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Gary T aus Goudhurst
    25. November 2019

    Fantastic meal. Very well prepared, cooked and served. Great service; attentive and polite at all times.

  • Von Jenny N aus Ticehurst
    13. November 2019

    We were disappointed with the food to be honest. 4 of us had the strange dried up risotto which was ok but felt like leftovers. I’m sure your other main dishes were lovely for a weekend or evening but not really what we wanted for a weekday lunch. Salads & lighter dishes were needed, or your starters available as bigger portions. Ambience & staff lovely as usual. I’m booked to come again in a few wks with friends so I hope there’ll be other options on the menu.

  • Von Patricia T aus Uckfield
    11. November 2019

    Very enjoyable lunch with friends and good value . We hope the ambience doesn’t change with the alterations.

  • Von Gary S aus Eastbourne
    11. November 2019

    what a fabulous place this is. Fantastic service and lovely staff. Food was excellent and lovely and hot. Having a small menu is great because you know that everything on it is freshly sourced and cooked. Prices were what we would expect to pay in this sort of establishment

  • Von Angela McGillivary M aus Canterbury
    8. November 2019

    Lamb and duck dishes were very tasty. I can't comment on the drinks as we had soft drinks

  • Von Heather F aus Bedfordshire
    25. Oktober 2019

    A very pleasant quirky place, good food and pleasant staff

  • Von Maria O aus Robertsbridge
    24. Oktober 2019

    It was our first visit to the Bell and I am sure it wasn't the last one. It is a real nice cosy with friendly staff and good food.

  • Von W K aus Etchingham
    22. Oktober 2019

    Great starters and main courses. Would have liked a longer desert menu. Ambience is lovely - marvellous rustic charm. Staff friendly and efficient.

  • Von Charlotte D aus East Sussex
    5. Oktober 2019

    I booked this as a surprise evening out for my partner after hearing such great reviews. The places is lovely, the set up for eating is perfect as you have the quietness to enjoy conversation with who you are dining with but you are still able to enjoy the pub atmosphere as well, the service was excellent prompt with getting your orders. I love the fact that the have the breads, olives set up in the middle it a lovely touch and great to see, the food was amazing so tasty which is lovely from a pub as being a vegetarian this can lead to it always being the same.

  • Von Anna A aus Local wadhurst
    4. Oktober 2019

    Lovely pub.. great table, service a bit slow. Food good but we don’t come the the Bell much due to the menu being very limited.