Guide MICHELIN 2020

Bewertungen für The Bell - Ticehurst

4.4
(basierend auf 190 Bewertungen)
The Bell in Ticehurst High Street, Ticehurst, Wadhurst, South East England, TN5 7AS
190 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Shelly H aus Ticehurst
    5. Juli 2020

    Fantastic whole sea bream on the bbq, team did their best to keep everyone safe. Lovely outdoor space, we will be back!!

  • Von Dominique P aus Crayford
    14. März 2020

    Food was amazing! Very helpful staff!

  • Von Elaine W aus Battle
    7. März 2020

    Fabulous meal in a great atmosphere

  • Von Ali H aus Maidstone
    28. Februar 2020

    This is a quirky, cosy and friendly venue. The menu is succinct but well rounded. The focus is so obviously on quality and flavour, maintained through a commitment to local and known sources. Staff are friendly and helpful and intolerances and allergies of my party were addressed well.

  • Von Hannah S aus Kent
    22. Februar 2020

    We decided to try the bell at ticehurst on recommendation, we all had the fish and chips which was ok, but not amazing for the 15 each. And drinks London prices. Also we asked if possible for a queiter table, but we were seated next to the two largest groups in the dining area? Which were obviously the loudest, friendly staff tho, but wouldn't use again

  • Von Elizabeth B aus Fletching
    15. Februar 2020

    Lovely quirky ambience. Everywhere you look there's something to catch your attention. The food was beautiful, tender and flavour some. Terrific service, understated but prompt and attentive.

  • Von Andrew W aus Longfield
    2. Februar 2020

    Lovely sunday roast

  • Von Susan B aus Uckfield
    30. Januar 2020

    Unfortunately an extremely disappointing meal at The Bell for both of us. Vegetables were barely lukewarm as bought out long before main dish. A repeat serving of vegetables no better. Given the main dish @ £19 and sides between £3 -£4 each this was not a cheap meal and I expected more. Unfortunately reluctant to be returning to The Bell any time soon.

  • Von Sarah P aus Fetcham
    30. Januar 2020

    Restaurant is informal and staff,attentive and friendly.Loved the quirky pile of books that seem to be holding up the ceiling! and bowler hats as lampshades. The food was superb and not overpriced.

  • Von Dee W aus London
    26. Januar 2020

    Lovely atmosphere is a quirky old pub. The staff were efficient and friendly with food exceeding expectations. A wonderful evening. Thank you!