Bewertungen für Fox & Goose at Fressingfield

4.8
(basierend auf 1051 Bewertungen)
Church Rd, Eye, Fressingfield, East of England, IP21 5PB
1051 Bewertungen
Sortiert nach: Neuste zuerst
  • Von Stephen V aus Snape
    4. November 2020

    Excellent

  • Von Anne Beckett-Allen B aus Scole, Diss
    4. November 2020

    A wonderful menu, considering we were about to enter a second lockdown - we were spoiled for choice. Lovely staff, great wine list and very covid safe. It was also great they had a large choice of non alcoholic drinks.

  • Von Charlie K aus Diss
    4. November 2020

    Eve of lockdown - dined in Pub. Frequent visitor and this experience re-enforced The Fox & Goose's deserved reputation as one of the best culinary Pub Restaurants in Suffolk. The Cod Cheeks for starter was sublime - cooked perfectly retaining a firm texture together with delicious light creamy saffron sauce - Yum! The Hake main and the Plum were delicious. My wife chose the Mushroom main, which got the thumbs up. Lovely welcoming friendly service. Great way to start Lockdown.

  • Von Andrew A aus Fressingfield
    3. November 2020

    .

  • Von J T aus Woodbridge
    31. Oktober 2020

    Excellent food.

  • Von Roger W aus Lowestoft
    31. Oktober 2020

    Second time been and very good customer service and quality of food. Expensive but it’s value for money compared to some other places. Lamb dishe was good

  • Von Jon S aus Diss
    31. Oktober 2020

    Had a lovely meal at the Fox & Goose. Pleasant and relaxed setting and excellent service. A varied menu and everything my wife and I had was very tasty. Not the biggest portion sizes but filling nevertheless. Will visit again!

  • Von Hayley G aus stevenage
    31. Oktober 2020

    Every dish was delicious and well presented!

  • Von Hugh S aus Aldeburgh
    31. Oktober 2020

    Their organisation for Covid 19 was excellent and not intrusive. Menu was very good with a good variety. We did not have children, but thought the childrens menu was excellent. Our only criticism would be the tenderloin. This was cooked as we had requested. However for tenderloin, the meat had a good flavour, but was much tougher than we expected for this cut. The portions were generous and we would rather have a smaller quantity of better quality. I do wonder what breed of cattle the meat came from as this can have a significant influence.

  • Von Madison C aus Beccles
    31. Oktober 2020

    What a little gem this place is! From start to finish the welcome, service and food was amazing! I can’t stop telling people how lovely it was.